Executive Team


Dick Elsy – CEO

Dick has overall operational responsibility for the HVM Catapult. He chairs the Management Board, where strategy and operational performance are set and reviewed. As the external face of the HVM Catapult he is the main interface with major public funding stakeholders such as Innovate UK, the Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy and HM Treasury.

Tel: +44 (0)1564 711 529
dick.elsy@hvm.catapult.org.uk

Ian Collier – Director of Operations

Ian oversees the HVM Catapult’s operations, co-ordinates our SME engagement programme, oversees the National College for Advanced Manufacturing project activity and engages with senior stakeholders in industry and government.

Tel: +44 (0)1564 711 533
Mobile: +44 (0)7905 200 414
ian.collier@hvm.catapult.org.uk

Paul John – Business Director

Paul is responsible for producing the 5 year Delivery Plan, leads the international engagement strategy and is coordinating the development of HVM Catapult’s economic impact evaluation framework.

Tel: +44 (0)1564 711 528
Mobile:  +44 (0)7810 631 475
paul.john@hvm.catapult.org.uk

Professor Sam Turner – Chief Technology Officer

 

Sam leads the development of the HVM Catapult Technical Strategy and sets the agenda for the HVM Catapult CTO community.

Mobile: +44 (0)7768 556 311
sam.turner@hvm.catapult.org.uk

Kulwant Singh – Finance Director

Kulwant manages the HVM Catapult’s finances and performance data.

Tel: +44 (0)1564 711 535
Mobile: +44 (0)7973 506 251
kulwant.singh@hvm.catapult.org.uk

Professor Mike Hinton – Director of Research and Technology Partnerships

Mike provides the focal point for the HVM Catapult in its strategic engagements with prospective and established R&T partnering organisations.

Mobile: +44 (0)7876 447 389   mike.hinton@hvm.catapult.org.uk

Tamarin Adshead – General Manager

Tamarin manages the HVM Catapult Executive office.

Tel: +44 (0)1564 711 530
Mobile: +44 (0)7919 565 262
tamarin.adshead@hvm.catapult.org.uk

Sophie_Exec TeamSophie Szczygielski – Marketing Assistant

Sophie supports the HVM Catapult’s marketing and communications function, including events, marketing materials, as well as enhancing activity in digital communications.

Tel: +44 (0)1564 711 531
sophie@hvm.catapult.org.uk

Cookies on Catapult explained

To comply with EU directives we now provide detailed information about the cookies we use. To find out more about cookies on this site, what they do and how to remove them, see our information about cookies. Click OK to continue using this site.

OK